Facebook extends account deletion grace period from 14 to 30 days
Facebook is giving users a bigger window of time to think about coming back after leaving.
Following last week's hack, Facebook has decided to increase the period in which users can decide to "undo" the deletion of their accounts on the site.
According the a Facebook spokesperson speaking to The Verge, this extension of the grace period that users can recover their account from deletion is in order to "...[give] people more time to make a fully informed choice."
This grace period extension also means that Facebook will hold on to your data for twice as long as before when users are dead-set on deleting their account from the social network.