Experimental: Support hiding API. You can switch between your groups without closing your tabs. You should enable this option (not default).
Sync Tab Groups is an easy way to manage all your tabs. You organize them depending on a topic by group. Groups can be closed and reopend without caring about your session. Moreover, you can esily search, active, move, save and remove your groups and tabs.
Check the website for more information (video, explanations, guides...) More Info »
Limitations (Important for not losing data)
Tabs in closed group are REALLY closed
Switching to a group, close all the current tabs in the window
Previous sessions (back button) are lost when closing a group
Temporary data like forms are lost when closing a group
Tabs: Access to your tabs proprieties for saving them among the groups
Storage: Save your groups on disk for not losing them when quitting
Notifications: Giving you feedback
Context Menu: Adding elements on right click on tabs and the extension icon
Sessions: Find which group is in a window even after restarting Firefox
Downloads: Save file with your groups for exporting and doing backup
tabHide: Hiding API (Firefox only)