Create awesome flat logo for your startup in minutes
- Freemium • Proprietary
What is Logopony?
Logopony is an online web app making it easier&faster to create flat logos for startups. It is completely HTML5/JS/Canvas based app, no flash. There are 3 main key points why it is different from the competition: fully editable logo templates, 150,000+ shapes to choose from and easy to use yet very powerful editing tools. So if you need an awesome flat logo for your startup made fast - try our web app, it's free to play around with. When you are ready with your logo design, pay to download usable files of your logo.
Comments and Reviews
- Software as a Service
- Digital Marketing
Recent user activities on Logopony
- Jeannen added Logopony as alternative(s) to MakeLogoAI
- Maoholguin added Logopony as alternative(s) to Logo Maker
- bladimir reviewed LogoponyblI wanted to love this company so much, even after finding out that if you're not happy with the way your logo looks, you cannot wholly edit it. I emailed them, and Eugene responded to my concern, promising to let me redo my initial logo. I emailed him three times to "allow" me access, only to be ghosted. He never replied—worst experience I've had with an online company in a while, and so unfortunate. Stay away and explore other options before you commit.
I wanted to love this company so much, even after finding out that if you're not happy with the way your logo looks, you cannot wholly edit it. I emailed them, and Eugene responded to my concern, promising to let me redo my initial logo. I emailed him three times to "allow" me access, only to be ghosted. He never replied—worst experience I've had with an online company in a while, and so unfortunate. Stay away and explore other options before you commit.
Very disappointed, not sure if this company or AI tool is still operational. Paid $65 to have access and download a logo I designed and still can't access it, seems to be constantly loading the logo image. I think I may have been scammed.
This service might have been free when launched but is not so any longer. I have made the necessary correction in the entry over here, too.
All they permit, for free, is to play with their online app, look at designs, create a logo, and save your drafts by creating an account with them.
The moment you think you're done and would like to acquire your logo in usable formats, then you are presented with 2-tier payment options. The $20 option is, obviously, limited; while the complete bells-&-whistles option costs $65.
Additionally, I discovered, that not all the fonts that are shown in the fancy previews are available when you actually go to download your logo. Only about 5 or 6 actual fonts are really available. So those fancy fonts shown in their razzle-dazzle previews will be replaced by boring Serif or Sans Serif or some such common font. Beware!
In conclusion: a valiant attempt destroyed by clumsy monetisation
Hello, Eugene from Logopony team here. I am very sorry for your bad experience with our service, we actually have around 1000+ premium fonts available in our app like Google Fonts, Custom ones and even a several dozens of fonts we've made ourselves exclusively for Logopony. All fonts are available after the purchase so we don't strip them in any packages. If you had some random serif/sans-serif font rendered after purchase then it might be just a hiccup on our renderer side so it won't load custom fonts, which might be the case recently since we have been tinkering with it recently.
Feel free to contact us and I will be happy to check out what's gone wrong with your particular logo.
P.S. For an advanced logo maker like the one we are building (quality, custom fonts, custom designs, custom logos, etc. etc.) free model doesn't fit at all, considering the vast amount of resources, marketing, developers, designers, API's you need to have for it to work.
Reply written ago
What a pleasant surprise to see a response by the Service Provider!
The remark regarding 'free' in my review was made because the original AlternativeTo.net entry describing your service had listed it as 'Free'. I guess you were offering it for free during the beta or launch phase to acquire a user base? Anyway, today your service is chargeable which has to be reflected in the AlternativeTo.net entry accordingly. No judgement on your effort, investment etc was intended.
As regards the font issue -- since you link directly with Google Fonts, a security enhanced browser recognises that as potential cross-site scripting and blocks those links resulting in local font substitution. I strongly suggest you should consider reworking fonts linking and usage to comply with enhanced security standards.
Wishing you more sales through ethical and honest marketing. Cheers.
Reply written ago