Simply scan the UPC bar code on the package of any food or beverage product, and you'll see:
Whether the product is vegan, vegetarian, or neither.
A summary classifying the list of ingredients.
A detail list showing which ingredients are vegan, vegetarian, non-vegetarian, etc.
And the original (unclassified) list of ingredients for the product.
After putting each ingredient into a category, Is It Vegan then decides whether the product is suitable for a vegan or vegetarian diet. More Info »
Is It Vegan has information on hundreds of thousands of food and beverage products and verifies each of them using a master list containing thousands of pre-classified ingredients.
Users now have the option to upload products, making our database larger than ever!