AutoClose Tabs will automatically close tabs that have not been used for a long time.
A few minutes before a tab is closed automatically, it will become old and it will be displayed in gray. You can select it to prevent it from being closed.
Unread tabs (displayed in red) will not be closed automatically. Additionally, it is possible to protect a tab by making a double click on it. When a tab is protected, its title is displayed underlined. Another double click will remove the protection. More Info »
Read/unread and protected attributes of tabs are preserved after a session restore.
When a window isn't used for a long time, the extension will go into an "idle" mode for this window (displayed in the status bar) and nothing will be closed during this period of inactivity, so that you don't lose all your tabs when you are away from the computer.