ReliefJet Essentials for Outlook Reviews

about ReliefJet Essentials for Outlook · · Helpful Not helpful 12 Helpful Report as spam

Cheaper than other products, wide range of outlook functions

reply
about ReliefJet Essentials for Outlook · · 2 Helpful Report as spam

It's just awesome! In particular, Mail Merge with attachments utility. I've managed to shorten my mailings time at least twice.

reply
about ReliefJet Essentials for Outlook · · Helpful Not helpful -7 Helpful Report as spam

The software is very useful, but ReliefJet's business model leaves a lot to be desired. I paid $49 for a lifetime license. I upgraded my software today and now my license key does not work. I contacted the company and learned that my period for free upgrades has expired, but I can still use my key on older versions. However, they don't have an older version to send me (I didn't check the box when I bought the license that allowed me to pay extra to have my software version saved). That said, they graciously gave me a 30% discount to buy the software again! So, I've deleted the software and have chalked this up to a $49 mistake.

reply

Dear Brian,

First of all, let us offer our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Not sure why you've set the "1 out of 5" after successful usage of our product for more than 2 years.

Here's what we've faced:

  1. This is what you have when purchasing the lifetime license in opposite to subscription. Please note that you can use the purchased version as long as you want. You don't HAVE to update it. Do you prefer to pay for the subscription each (month/year/...)? We provide lifetime licenses. But we do not store each version released for a reason. Please note that our product is the add-on for Microsoft Outlook and Microsoft updates Outlook on a frequent basis (like each week). We're working hard to make our product fully compatible. We can't guarantee the older version's compatibility with the most recent versions of Outlook. This is why you get the fully compatible product at the moment of purchase and then you can use the older version or update it according to the upgrade policy described on our website.

  2. The program doesn't suggest you to update to the latest version. It just notifies that the newer version is available on our website. And this is the link it opens, if you opted in: https://www.reliefjet.com/Download . Please note the "Note for our customers" in bold: "only the latest versions of our products are available for download. Make sure your free updates period is not over before installing a newer version of any product!"

  3. If you need the optional ability to download your version of your product and you don't want to store the downloaded installer by yourself, our order processing partner (2Checkout) is always glad to provide the "Download Insurance Service". For some reason you didn't select this option during purchase.

Again, please accept our apologies and you're always welcome to use your upgrade discount!