VLC Media Player Reviews

download -1 Helpful

Review by dijayattec
about VLC Media Player May 2016

HELP ME DOWNLOd it pls

Reply

Simplicity 1 Helpful

Review by aircatcher
about VLC Media Player May 2016

It's being popular because of it's simplicity yet you don't need to install anything other than the media player itself, supports almost all subtitle types and codecs. It supports Android and Windows 10 too!
A good interface and audio quality may be not the best one out there, but I'm just using it for watching movies, videos, and my track project samples.

Reply

Very lightweight and dependable

Review by Behemoth665
about VLC Media Player Apr 2016

Never crashed on me
Doesn't take up much resources
What more can you ask? :)

Reply

Great Example Of Free Done Right

Review by MeganInIT
about VLC Media Player Apr 2016

This program is free and doesn't play any tricks in terms of a silly model or anything. You just use it. Unlike other free programs too like GIMP or Audacity (well ok, less so Audacity) this program is sort of the definitive media player in my opinion. It has a lot of great customization features. My only real gripe is that they work on their mobile apps.

Reply

Gotta love VLC for video streaming and playing

Review by kaiwiapa
about VLC Media Player Mar 2016

I love VLC. Still do not know why they are using a construction pylon for their logo, but VLC plays all of my audio and video. And it is 100% free. There are no more useful alternatives to VLC.

[Edited by kaiwiapa, March 08]

Reply

VLC Is King!

Review by BloodyBogart
about VLC Media Player Feb 2016

In terms of playing FLAC audio and high quality video files, no program touches VLC in terms of feature set and performance.

Reply

Not bad, but not great.

Review by PabloRe
about VLC Media Player Sep 2015

The keyword - ALMOST everything. Note, that NOT everything. I don't like it. There are a long list of apps with more comfortable interface, and you know, I like them much more. I have VLC on my computer and realize that I never use it.

Reply

VLC forever

Review by ironfists
about VLC Media Player May 2015

Love you dev team for giving us this versatile solution

Reply

F***** great

Review by daemontiar
about VLC Media Player Apr 2015

I love this ...plays almost any damn thing

Reply

VLC don't have alternative

Review by alsed
about VLC Media Player Feb 2015

In my opinion VLC don't have an alternative. Why? Because none of the players don't offer such a wide variety of functions and stability. VLC has one of the best ratio how slow(old)computer is and how good movie can it be played.

Reply

The only video player I'll need

Review by Jynto
about VLC Media Player Apr 2012

It plays almost everything, including DVDs. And it's free. What more could you want?

Reply

GOM Player is more lightweight

Review by Venom88
about VLC Media Player and GOM Media Player Jun 2011

I don't like VLC anymore :(
VLC always crashes when I try to read a CD or a DVD (at least on my notebook and on the desktop).

Now I'm trying GOM Player which is more lightweight too.

Reply