RecentX Reviews

RecentX the best Clipboard Manager

Positive Review by aldomancojr
about RecentX Sep 2016

RecentX allows you to view the clipboard of your PC, the history of all the copied text, open folders, open programs. The whole can be opened with keyboard shortcuts, saving a lot of time. Finally we can copy multiple text strings without losing prior or go to see the path of a folder that we don't remember the position.


powerful app for every window user

Review by maitiendat
about RecentX Sep 2016

thats so amazing app for using every day. it helps me to save much time to find files, folders in my work. its simply so helpful
thanks you very much, recentX! one of the best app i've ever had!



Positive Review by richardszpin
about RecentX Aug 2016

A pricey app which replaces a number of alternate apps very effectively. Recentx is your personal "finder" assistant finding files, folders, bookmarks (WEBSITE) and all your copied material amazingly quickly and efficiently. If you consider yourself a power user of computers, RECENTX is a tremendously useful tool to add to your arsenal and well worth the price. Superb app.


Amazingly useful utility

Positive Review by jimbielick
about RecentX Aug 2016

For anyone who multitasks, stores files in various folders on you hard drive, this utility will save much time and aggravation! I can't count the number of times I have used this to resume working on a project that was interrupted for a day or two. Better than a simple search tool since you can look for recent files or folders regardless of name, and search within the results if you think you know part of the name.


Recent X very useful

Positive Review by simonkravis
about RecentX Aug 2016

I use RecentX every day - it provides much better functionality for opening recently accessed files than Windows does


Eccezionale! Innovativo!

Positive Review by Fatyz
about RecentX Jun 2016

Raggruppa utilissime funzioni che tutti i sistemi operativi dovrebbero includere, e lo fa in modo perfetto!
Complimenti allo sviluppatore!


RecentX sets the standard for program launchers and they took it up a notch.

Positive Review by blasteecruisez
about RecentX May 2016

Hands down the best one I've ever used. The trial was installed for only a day and I was convinced that I needed to get the whole program. It's like your whole computer in such a small sidebar.


An alternative that works

Positive Review by rockesci
about RecentX and Ava Find Apr 2016

I totally love this as an alternative to Avafind.



Review by jawdar
about RecentX Apr 2016

Uzywam RecentX i NIE ZAMIENIE TEGO PROGRAMU NA ZADEN INNY!.To jest Wspanialy program!
pozdrawiam uzytkowników tego programu.



Positive Review by jawdar
about RecentX Apr 2016

RecentX To wspaniala aplikacja.Kazdy powinien ja miec, a ulatwi mu to w uzywanie komputera.Strona domowa to:


the most handy app i found comparing to others

Positive Review by johnnybeta
about RecentX Mar 2016

well,it's pretty obvious this program is the one i was looking for,fast searching,fast indexing both local and online and most impressive (and the one i specifically wanted) the ability to search with multiple tags (i personally made) for very specific sophisticated searches.


I bought it and I'm a cheapskate

Positive Review by grantspoon
about RecentX Mar 2016

Searching and managing files is a critical aspect of any O/S, I've yet to find one that does it really well, but RecentX is better than most and I'd say better than Windows10 search as well (mostly).


  • RecentX sits nicely on the side of my desktop (pc) and is always available quickly.
  • easy view of most recent file history, decent search and filters for files. Decent view of browser history.
  • when it works it is faster than using windows, especially if i want a list of most recent files, or want to see the entire path of the file.
  • quick filters are customizable for file type
  • helps me find files, folders, recent websites, better than windows 10.


  • has been a bit buggy for me. Have had to reboot 4+ times to get it working correctly over a month period. While creating this comment in fact and comparing it to Win10 recent files, I had to close RecentX and upon reopen lost it's settings again so will have to reboot after writing this. Suspect it has something to do with having many other programs open that are "listening" or "indexing" file history like sync programs and even windows indexing etc. Still, kinda annoying. I wish I could disable some features like clipboard monitoring and program history, perhaps that would fix things performance wise.
  • is not as responsive as I'd like when refreshing view of files (does it automatically), or time to open files when clicked, but is acceptable.

Overall after a month of use I can recommend it, just wish it were a little less buggy and better on performance.

[Edited by grantspoon, March 10]


Great App!

Review by orbaypeken
about RecentX Mar 2016

It searches your whole drives, containing server/network drives, and find anything you want just in seconds! It will be really necessary who use network drives or NAS ( like Wd my cloud etc. )


RecentX - Great Software

Positive Review by astramartin
about RecentX Feb 2016

Indeed this software has been very helpful. Fast and Organized Result.