Paymo Reviews

Paymo saves time - lots of it.

Positive Review by andrewbeaupre
about Paymo 8 days ago

I am a remote freelancer. From day one, Paymo made planning, budgeting, organizing, and billing simple and straight forward.

I use it for project planning and task management. I didn't' even realize at the time, but using the built-in timer against each individual task made it so that I could report to my customer overall time on each high-level project and task. When it came time for the first billing, they wanted that level of detail, and got it w/o with the invoice, w/o having to ask. That makes me look VERY good in their eyes.

This is the sort of detail put into this product. Expect to be wowed.


Paymo. Great, I recommend!

Positive Review by petrfencl
about Paymo 12 days ago

Svelte assistant for recording projects, clients and tasks. Applications PaymoPlus can accurately track your time doing what you do on your computer and link this activity with assignments and accurately track time spent on tasks. Great, I recommend


All in one project management application

Positive Review by ninjahunter
about Paymo 14 days ago

PaymoApp is an all in one project management application with time tracking, invoicing, and so much more features at very affordable prices.

Currently testing their free trial (no credit card required for the trial!)

I love the UI, indeed very user friendly. Their reports are far more better than the rest I have tried.

Overall, I'm so happy I found this application, since I was finding an alternative for the one we were using - Teamwork.


Great for freelancers and larger co's

Positive Review by davidb00z
about Paymo 15 days ago

After testing many many different platforms, I found Paymo, which made life much easier.

-Time Tracking
-Project Management
-Permissions and outside contributors
- + a lot more

Overall, a great business-enabling tool.


A must have for every small company!

Positive Review by davidmourato
about Paymo Oct 2016

I've worked about 9 years in a company writing down my daily tasks on a sheet of paper. It was a real nightmare. For my own little company I wanted to find an affordable, flexible and reliable solution to track down the time spend on different projects. We believe that being well organised with time is a major key to success. Time is money right? I've compared online apps like Paymo for quite some time and tested quite a few as well. Paymo has really all we need and it keeps improving. In the beginning when things were a little confusing, their support was always super reactive to help me out in less than 24 hours. I highly recommend Paymo.


finally found one

Positive Review by markusdorfer
about Paymo Oct 2016

I work as a freelancer in it, so tracking time and tasks for customers is essential, in every product i tried so far i find bugs or stuff which works not in that way i want to work. So i keep always looking for new tools.

With paymo it looks like i finally found one which fits me. A usable client for OS x and IOS was a must and so far i did not find any showstoppers and its pretty straight forward to track time and no delay tracking tasks ok they manage their tasks by themselves but other tools i have to wait 5 minutes to import them or their client is unusable or buggy.

Paymo is fast and has a simple workflow that is important for me, i don't need thousands of features and spend ours tracking time and tasks so it fits for me.

Only which i did not find yet are reoccurring tasks, that would be an improvement.

Overall i am really pleased with it so far, hope it stays like that.


Nomly Review for Paymo

Positive Review by samirmerchant
about Paymo Sep 2016

Paymo has allowed our firm to increase productivity and workflow.

We are greatful for the tool and want all of our network to know, Nomly supports Paymo.



Positive Review by jaszczur
about Paymo Sep 2016

We've been using Paymo since a month for now. Thanks to it, we can now organize our work faster than before and check how much time we are in need for particular project with particular tasks. The report and invoices system are also very in need for us - it's a nice thing in relation to contact with our clients (simplifies some matters a lot).
I must also praise their tech-support. When I have any questions, I'm getting answers even within a few moments.


The best time and project tracker out there...

Positive Review by jacobrev
about Paymo Sep 2016

I've tried almost every time tracking app available (Harvest, Beebole, Timely, Everhour, Toggl, Paydirt etc...), and while the timesheets and time tracking isn't the best (still one of the best), adding project tracking, costs, invoices etc... it makes it stand out from all others. It is the most complete package for sure. It has a modern layout and a clean look. The Project management/costing features are great, it shows you how much is billed/unbilled and you can track my fixed fee or time (or a combination, it is very flexible). I wish you could do a partial invoice (but there's ways around it) and that the invoicing was a bit smarter (talked back to the project costing page). Also, I really really wish they built in integration to Xero (not sure why this was dropped, the answers on this integration are vague at best). I have to recreate each invoice in Xero which is a pain.

That being said, Paymo is the most complete package available, and while a little costly, is still worth it for me.


The Best Time Tracking Software

Positive Review by KelseyKOVUS
about Paymo Sep 2016

We have a unique company that has to track our time very diligently. Paymo is the first all-inclusive tracking software we have found that works for us. Before, it took us three custom spreadsheets, two software applications and a lot of time to dump all of the data into yet another software application, to keep track of all of our times properly for all of our various client projects. I love that they also have an expense and invoice feature, as well as a quick start-and-stop stopwatch. We've tried several of the others that claim to be able to handle what we do, but they've fallen short every time. Paymo hasn't and we've been using them for several months. What I love most are the super easy to create and simple look of the reports you can create. They even have a link to send the report to the client, which is so useful for us when customers are curious about their bill. I can say this software is great for teams as big as ten employees (could be more, but I can't attest to that as we are a small company). We currently have 20 clients and several internal projects, and it handles all of them seamlessly. We can assign and set hours to our employees and color code each project so you can quickly see what has been taking the most amount of everyone's time.


Complete software with awesome task and time tracking apps 1 Helpful

Positive Review by delvairraulmacedo
about Paymo Aug 2016

Paymo allow me to control each project adding custom or pre-configured task-lists and tasks.
I use zanier to connect with my CRM, so everything works fine and integrated.
The time tracking apps are awesome.


Paymo Review 1 Helpful

Review by andreabarnes
about Paymo Aug 2016

I've been using Paymo now for about 2 years and couldn't live without it. It keeps track of all my clients, the hours I'm spending on each one, the detail of each task and then pulls it all together in a report when it's time to send them the bill. They continually upgrade the interface. It's easy to use and the customer service is top notch.

I highly recommend Paymo.

Andrea Barnes


Paymo App has been perfect for my company 1 Helpful

Positive Review by jfwebdesignsd
about Paymo Aug 2016

I've been using this system for the past 6 years. It's the best tracking system I've found. I'm able to accurately time my hours, stop and go, manage projects and manage my team.

It really helps my company.



Positive Review by lilymclaughlin
about Paymo Jul 2016

Great app helps me complete projects.