Okta Reviews

Okta makes IT admin life simple

Positive Review by nidhinck
about Okta 12 days ago

For us it helps a lot to manage onboarding and offboarding of external users made easy. Now we dont have to worry about external users accounts in apps etc. Anothir thing is it is easy to integrate inhouse made apps with SSO. Also Okta has lots off pre integrated apps witch is very easy to configure and implement provisioning. We have started using okta for last 6months and what we see is every week there is some improvement they are making. They are very responsive to our needs.

Reply

Okta continues to be integral to our move towards a perimiterless future

Positive Review by kelseyvanhaaster
about Okta Jun 2017

We have been using Okta as our SSO solution for several years now. Okta has helped us to move away from insecure, hard to support on-premise infrastructure towards a cloud-based environment. Now as we move beyond the firewall towards an increasingly perimeter-less workspace, Okta has been willing to work with us providing support and encouragement well beyond expectations. We consider them to be an essential partner on our journey. They are super responsive and have consistently listened to and acted upon feedback we have provided.

Reply

Great Corporate Identity and SSO Solution

Positive Review by sinnwell
about Okta May 2017

We purchased Okta about a year ago after having done extensive testing with it, OneLogin and Lastpass. I have to say, not a day goes by that I regret the decision to use Okta. Users are happy, my administrator of the system is happy, we are using it for much more than just Single Sign-On which was the main driver for it (mobile device management, universal directory to help coordinate different sources of user data, etc.). The tool just works, their support is easy to work with and if a vendor offers SAML integration, chances are the best integration will be with Okta.

Reply

Makes your life in IT easy

Positive Review by alexanderlenane
about Okta Apr 2017

I have been managing Okta for over a year now and it has made my life in IT much better. Managing your applications and users is a breeze. They are at the front line of new technologies and protocols. Not only is their software amazing so are the people that work at Okta. They are extremely helpful and alway put on a good event and party. I love you Okta!

Reply

Easy as pie!

Review by goldenbear
about Okta Apr 2017

Everyone covered off what's great about Okta, and I'll just add onto it. The great thing for an IT Ops person is that the adoption of the technology and the support behind the product, from troubleshooting to training is phenomenal. If you're one that has never heard of SAML or SSO before, they will guide you through the technology quickly and efficiently. The amount of partners that Okta has, and how they have verified every integration to other cloud applications is what sets them apart. The more people that adopt the software, the better the software gets.

Reply

Okta improves every aspect of your experience

Positive Review by jjmcmahon
about Okta Dec 2016

Okta takes the pain points that we encounter and makes them easy and fluid. They have simplified and improved our environment in so many ways its difficult to explain. With continued improvements we are always finding new ways to utilize Okta.

Reply

Okta = Life Saver

Positive Review by tgotfredson
about Okta Dec 2016

I don't exactly know where to begin in telling you why Okta is so great so I'll keep it simple. Okta is dedicated to your success on every level. They guide you to make any sort of customization while providing constant (Free) information on how to improve your own platform by yourself. I use Okta daily to do things that would otherwise have become tedious & cumbersome. Thanks to Okta we're streamlining and moving into the future with ferocity :)

Reply

Okta = Amazing

Positive Review by Matthew3355
about Okta Sep 2016

The amount of apps that Okta has integration for is ever changing. We are leveraging Okta to allow our users to become more mobile, being in a sales organization mobility is key and Okta helps us maintain that. With multiple guides for integration with just about everything we use in our company it cannot get any easier.

[Edited by Matthew3355, September 27]

Reply

Okta Unbeatable

Review by sharany
about Okta Sep 2016

Okta is the best IAM product I have seen. Easy SSO configuration. Lot of supported applications and ease of deployment.
No more storing passwords locally and single password for all applications.

Reply

Feature Requests are Always a Breeze!

Review by southsidesanch
about Okta Sep 2016

It seems as though anytime we are looking to implement some new feature in Okta or OMM, Okta beats us to the punch and adds it to an update for Oktane Release.

Reply

Okta is simply ahead of the game. 1 Helpful

Positive Review by whattrumpmeant
about Okta Aug 2016

Implementing features before I have to ask for them.

Reply

Okta - the best SSO solution

Positive Review by davidrdodd
about Okta Jul 2016

Quite simply it is the best, it is a great interface for our end users and they love how quickly we can roll out new apps to them.

Reply

Okta Rocks!

Positive Review by orph351
about Okta Jul 2016

Okta Rocks! I've been using Okta for almost (5) years now. I love the provisioning features via Active Directory and love rolling out apps to our users.

Reply

Okta is like a cool breeze on hot summer day!

Positive Review by rkrishna34
about Okta Jul 2016

We were one of the earliest customers to use Okta for authenticating external identities- client users to access client resources like support, forums, training, collaboration environments etc. Prior to Okta, we had over seven different logins that clients used for various things. Implementing Okta helped streamline the user experience, standardize our business rules for user validation, consolidate multiple user data stores and provide SSO to a variety of applications from one entry point. Using Okta's API, we were able to build custom registration workflows and tools for our support staff to function at a very high level and quickly handle any client facing issues. We LOVE working with Okta's professional services and support teams and found them to be very knowledgeable and responsive. Prior to signing the contract, we were able to do a proof-of-concept that validated our most important goals and gave us the confidence that we were making the right choice. We've been very happy with the direction that we've taken and have added a number of applications over the past few months that would have normally been standalone apps and logins. In the last month, we have since introduced Okta to our employees as well for access to enterprise and cloud applications.

Reply