Okta Reviews

Okta = Life Saver

Positive Review by tgotfredson
about Okta 10 hours ago

I don't exactly know where to begin in telling you why Okta is so great so I'll keep it simple. Okta is dedicated to your success on every level. They guide you to make any sort of customization while providing constant (Free) information on how to improve your own platform by yourself. I use Okta daily to do things that would otherwise have become tedious & cumbersome. Thanks to Okta we're streamlining and moving into the future with ferocity :)

Reply

Okta = Amazing

Positive Review by Matthew3355
about Okta Sep 2016

The amount of apps that Okta has integration for is ever changing. We are leveraging Okta to allow our users to become more mobile, being in a sales organization mobility is key and Okta helps us maintain that. With multiple guides for integration with just about everything we use in our company it cannot get any easier.

[Edited by Matthew3355, September 27]

Reply

Okta Unbeatable

Review by sharany
about Okta Sep 2016

Okta is the best IAM product I have seen. Easy SSO configuration. Lot of supported applications and ease of deployment.
No more storing passwords locally and single password for all applications.

Reply

Feature Requests are Always a Breeze!

Review by southsidesanch
about Okta Sep 2016

It seems as though anytime we are looking to implement some new feature in Okta or OMM, Okta beats us to the punch and adds it to an update for Oktane Release.

Reply

Okta is simply ahead of the game. 1 Helpful

Positive Review by whattrumpmeant
about Okta Aug 2016

Implementing features before I have to ask for them.

Reply

Okta - the best SSO solution

Positive Review by davidrdodd
about Okta Jul 2016

Quite simply it is the best, it is a great interface for our end users and they love how quickly we can roll out new apps to them.

Reply

Okta Rocks!

Positive Review by orph351
about Okta Jul 2016

Okta Rocks! I've been using Okta for almost (5) years now. I love the provisioning features via Active Directory and love rolling out apps to our users.

Reply

Okta is like a cool breeze on hot summer day!

Positive Review by rkrishna34
about Okta Jul 2016

We were one of the earliest customers to use Okta for authenticating external identities- client users to access client resources like support, forums, training, collaboration environments etc. Prior to Okta, we had over seven different logins that clients used for various things. Implementing Okta helped streamline the user experience, standardize our business rules for user validation, consolidate multiple user data stores and provide SSO to a variety of applications from one entry point. Using Okta's API, we were able to build custom registration workflows and tools for our support staff to function at a very high level and quickly handle any client facing issues. We LOVE working with Okta's professional services and support teams and found them to be very knowledgeable and responsive. Prior to signing the contract, we were able to do a proof-of-concept that validated our most important goals and gave us the confidence that we were making the right choice. We've been very happy with the direction that we've taken and have added a number of applications over the past few months that would have normally been standalone apps and logins. In the last month, we have since introduced Okta to our employees as well for access to enterprise and cloud applications.

Reply

SSO and Provisioning/Deprovisioning

Positive Review by allenjhilario
about Okta Jul 2016

I have used Okta and it has saved me a lot of time with onboarding and offboarding as well as helping reduce the amount of tickets that come in. It has helped out end users remember their passwords so that the IT department doesn't have to keep pushing password resets.

Reply

Okta - it just works

Positive Review by miles_martin
about Okta Jun 2016

We started using okta 2 years ago. We tied in Workday as a master and currently have about 15 apps in use. It has taken our helpdesk out of the password business and made out Active Directory clean and neat as the info it gets is seamless from Workday.

Reply

Works

Positive Review by ericaleighchristiansen
about Okta Jun 2016

Just that one word sums it all up. It just works.

Reply

Okta SSO performs as advertised

Positive Review by rockyreyes
about Okta May 2016

We use Okta SSO to sign in to the 20 + web apps that we use for productivity every day. SAML frees us from the usual username/password convention.
The OAN is expansive and growing every day, and apps are getting easier to deploy.
User account creation is easy and prompts the user to get set up by sending an introductory email to new hires.
We are still working on HR provisioning with BambooHR. Once we get this in place we can improve our on-boarding process.
Okta support is very responsive and helpful, though several times a call to the app vendor helps to solve an issue.
Overall, for the price, Okta delivers on its promise to ease identity management and assist in productivity.

Reply

SSO made simple

Positive Review by od_solo
about Okta May 2016

Okta is excellence and great at being identify provider. Okta provides fast and knowledgeable customer service. Their technology is fast pace and keeps up with the times. I strongly recommend using Okta.

Reply

Okta

Positive Review by henryyeh
about Okta Apr 2016

Okta is a great single sign on solution to prevent your users from using a plethora of insecure passwords. One MFA enabled login gets them onto all web services.

Reply