Mailbird Reviews

Amazing!!! - But... Always room for some improvements :)

Positive Review by dinosw
about Mailbird and Inbox by Gmail, Fetchnotes, Nov 2015

There is nothing bad to say about this masterpiece.
Even if a problem should arise, they are very swift at addressing it.
It is integrated with some of the best web applications.
Their unified inbox, works like a charm.
I have some small wishes, for this program though:

*Inbox by Gmail has a few gems, I'd like to see here:
- Preview attachments, and not just the attachment type.
- Grouping in Inbox, as an alternative to labels (or supplement).
- You more or less "maximize" your email, instead of seeing it in a new window/separate window.

*Also, I am getting to really like, but i am still missing some way to access "quick"notes from browsing.
- This is where Fetchnotes' chrome extension really outshines the rest, I do not use Fetchnote otherwise.
- But for very fast notes, whilst browsing, there is nothing better.


Seriously the best

Positive Review by HG
about Mailbird Oct 2015

One of the few applications that I have paid a premium for. It has all the functionalities that I look for and that I need.


simply the best

Positive Review by debastosj
about Mailbird Sep 2015

Just installed and used this program for a short time but I loved it.
The clean and functional interface and the ability to add google docs and calendar is very useful to me.
I've tried many email clients but this is the best and convinced me quickly.


Hands down best mail client

Positive Review by pansylee
about Mailbird Sep 2015

They regularly update it and work on it.
Great layout, great color.
I bought a lifetime license. That's how awesome it is!


I love it!

Positive Review by LiBra58
about Mailbird Sep 2015

This is the best email application I ever had and believe me, I have tried a lot of them! The extensive functionality, with integration of other apps like Whatsapp works great. For me, to be able to customize the look and feel is very important and it Mailbird has that option. Also, the new account wizard automatically finds the correct mailserver-info when installing new accounts. I have many mailaccounts, also from my own domains, that is something no other app ever achieved.

In short: I love it!


Wonderfully easy to use and well integrated

Positive Review by warrenmarshall
about Mailbird Sep 2015

I love having all of my email accounts in one client as well as the smooth integration with DropBox, Evernote and Google Calendar.

Lightweight and fast, Mailbird is a very solid all-in-one email client. It's replaced several apps for me and that's a giant win.


Best Email Client for Windows

Positive Review by christianchung
about Mailbird Aug 2015

Setup is quick and easy and it allows for multiple email addresses and can display them in a unified inbox. Mailbird has really taken the time to consider how people communicate and has taken steps to include those additional methods. I have recommended Mailbird to my colleagues and will continue to do so. It's far and away the best option for email clients available for Windows.


Just what I wanted!

Positive Review by AlexisR
about Mailbird Aug 2015

This is just what I wanted for my email!! I love the unified inbox where I can see all my email accounts at once in one list. And it is easy to read and just plain awesome!! So happy I found it. Thank you Mailbird!!


Leaving Outlook behind

Positive Review by ahmadv
about Mailbird Aug 2015

Since I started using my gmail account as my primary, I found that Outlook was not performing to my satisfaction, after various suggestions on different forums, I decided to move to Mailbird. Although it's only a few days I can see that this will be my new email home.


Mailbird is really good and continues to get better

Positive Review by svenpeter
about Mailbird Aug 2015

This email client is one of the best out there - no questions asked. Finding a better one is down to personal preferences and Mailbird is my client of choice.

The client has a minimalistic and intuitive design. Really nice looking but with a strong focus on function and efficiency. One of the best things is the common inbox for all accounts and a large set of shortcuts.

I will also honour the Mailbird team for their commitment to constant improvement through user engagement. Mailbird is really good and will stay really good. Good stuff.



Positive Review by MariusdeBeer
about Mailbird Aug 2015

I switched to this app after having ENDLESS issues with MS Outlook across both Windows 7 and Windows 10.

What is the difference between Mailbird and MS Outlook?

  1. Mailbird works.
  2. Mailbird does not CONSTANTLY ask you for your password WHICH YOU SAVE EACH TIME.

I am still getting used to the interface, and will need to set up all my mail rules and signatures but it is a small price to pay in my opinion.

As a Support Engineer for a web hosting company, I have just found my go-to alternative and will be recommending this to all clients in future.


Great Application

Positive Review by onlineth1
about Mailbird Aug 2015

I used to use Thunderbird but it has become way to slow and crashed too many times. Trying to find an alternative, I came across MailBird and it has been great. It's fast, reliable, and great shortcut features. It has a modern UI and has a great set of apps within the application.


Mailbird is the absolute BEST e-mail client available right now!

Positive Review by jrsilvey
about Mailbird and, Gmail, Thunderbird Jul 2015

I fell in love with Mailbird after the first e-mail account was connected.

In the last few months, I have tried to set up my own mail server (fail), use gmail as a server with multiple inboxes (fail), Google Apps, Thunderbird, Sea Monkey, Outlook, Opera Mail and Inky.

I was beginning to think there was never going to be a client on the market capable of such lightning quick speed and simple, intuitive design. Those are all just icing on the cake though; the true strengths of Mailbird are the integrations with productivity apps, cloud services, blog magazines, and social media., Asana, Todoist, Wunderlist, Facebook, Twitter, Google, Google Docs, Google Drive, Dropbox Evernote and Mailbird's native support and built-in Contact Manager are just some of the integrated apps that come built-in to this amazing client. Setup is as simple as logging in your username and password. The Verge, Lifehacker, and TechCrunch are all included as well to keep users up to date and current without having to leave the email client.

Not only is the UI sleek, intuitive, and user-friendly, it maximizes readable space while minimizing distracting menus and buttons. There is not a huge variation of color available (there are about 40 or 50 and all in basic shades and hues). However, this is a strength rather than a weakness; I feel that the UI helps keep e focused on the task at hand.

What used to be the monotonous drudgery of looking at email, answering email, and creating new things to write email about is now an immersive, functional journey into "Getting Things Done" where user and client are able to really make a productive difference.


Loving me some Mailbird

Positive Review by skyhanes
about Mailbird Jul 2015

So I have spent the last year and a half managing a non-profit's email accounts (my personal account, 2 coordinator accounts, and three important but essentially "dump" accounts). I needed a way to aggregate everything because tab switching was driving me crazy (plus, finding "that email" always ended up being a pain.

Enter Mailbird.

I love it! I'll be buying the pro version (you will get to try pro for 30 days and it's AWESOME). I can see all of my email in one window or view it by account. Easy to import contacts. Layout is very intuitive. And there's a whole bunch of social functionalities that I've just begin to use (hey look, dropbox connection)!

Will be recommending this to friends and fellow volunteers. It's a good bit of software that makes like much easier if you have multiple email addresses.