Glary Utilities Reviews

Uninstalled immediately after installation.

Negative Review by 0x6A7232
about Glary Utilities Jul 2016

Seems bloated and targeted towards people who aren't sure how to maintain their system.

During installation, was offered two 3rd-party (or at least, not necessary) apps whilst not specifying they were unnecessary (checkboxes auto-checked, had to de-select). Then after, was offered anti-malware program to install (also auto-checked). Upon 1st launch, was offered Pro version. Looked around, everything seemed to be targeted towards newbies (let us take care of your system for you). Uninstalled.

Reply

Virus detected by virustotal.com

Review by namgivu82
about Glary Utilities Aug 2015

I just scan virus, via virustotal.com, the installer downloaded from official site and 3 viruses detected as reported here.

Reply

Apps with EASY / DIFFICULT uninstallation

Review by em4020
about Glary Utilities and CCleaner, MyUninstaller, JavaRa Jul 2012

Apps, which could be uninstalled sucessfully from Vista 64bit:

Alk Copilot Central: the Uninstall Manager from Glary Utilities can uninstall parts of programs, which are not listed anymore in "Windows Add or Remove Programs" applet. I had a very good experience with uninstalling Alk Copilot Central, which was not listet in "Windows Add or Remove Programs". The Uninstall Manager from Glary Utilities removed a after a incomplete program uninstallation All parts very good und I found no entries from Alk Copilot Central in the registry afterwards.

Apps, which could NOT be uninstalled sucessfully from Vista 64bit:

  • BlackBerry Desktop Manager with portable Glary Utilities Uninstall Manager 2.47.0.1539
  • Java(TM) 6 Update 33 with portable Glary Utilities Uninstall Manager 2.47.0.1539 on Vista 64bit: DLL-Error, with MyUnInstaller 1.56, CCleaner 3.20.1750 (64bit) portable, JavaRa 1.15, german instruction to uninstall Java in case of a DLL-errormessage.
Reply

Glary Utilities Uninstall Manager: 64bit, portable & OK

Positive Review by em4020
about Glary Utilities and BlackBerry Desktop Manager, Revo Uninstaller Jul 2012

The Uninstall Manager from Glary Utilities is very good portable uninstall app for Windows 32bit AND 64bit systems.

The portable Revo Uninstaller has more likes than Glary Utilities (also with tag "uninstaller"), but the free version of Revo Uninstaller does not run on 64 bit systems.

The purpose of the Uninstall Manager is to remove unnecessary files and registry entries left behind by incomplete program uninstallation routines. The Uninstall Manager from Glary Utilities can uninstall parts of programs, which are not listed anymore in "Windows Add or Remove Programs" applet.
I had a very good experience with uninstalling Alk Copilot Central, which was not listet in "Windows Add or Remove Programs". The Uninstall Manager from Glary Utilities removed after an incomplete program uninstallation all parts very good und I found no entries from Alk Copilot Central in the registry afterwards.

Reply

I like Glary Utilities: it has more functions than CCleaner.

Review by Venom88
about Glary Utilities and CCleaner Jun 2011

I like Glary Utilities: it has more functions than CCleaner. But since I installed it, on 3 PC, they ALL started to freeze up and I must reset :(
If these problems will be fixed in a next version of Glary Utilities, maybe I'll reinstall it. Meanwhile I'll go back to CCleaner.

Reply