Freemake Video Converter Reviews


Negative Review by YveltalGriffin
about Freemake Video Converter Dec 2014

This program is filled with spyware. Luckily, my antiviral program noticed it and removed it. Beware!


One click youtube playlist download but beware of crapware

Positive Review by urishabi
about Freemake Video Converter Jun 2014

This software works well! I copy pasted a link to a YouTube playlist that I had. A few questions and everything was downloaded. And very quickly!
Beware all the crapware that was attached to it.
There are at least 3 screens of crapware to disable during installation.
And they are labeled in a misleading way too!

All in all, despite the hurdles during installation it worked so well I donated them some money.


Not bad!

Review by Adri09
about Freemake Video Converter May 2014

This software is not bad! Nice and sleeky.

But some formats don't work as well as in the DVDVideoSoft 3GP Video Converter.


Excellent video downloader

Positive Review by Venom88
about Freemake Video Converter Dec 2013

Freemake Video Converter is not only great to convert local video, it can also download online videos from a lot of sites, like Youtube, and convert them even in MP3 :) !


Be careful during the installation

Review by Venom88
about Freemake Video Converter and StreamTransport, Unchecky Nov 2013

StreamTrasport, like Freemake and many other programs, is good, but the installation contains other additional and optional softwares, even malware!

So read carefully any setup: deny, skip or uncheck all the other softwares the setup propose to install!

Sometimes these softwares are hidden in the "recommended installation", so always select the custom installation to choose what you want to install.

This advice is valid for all the installations, not only for StreamTrasport.


Very easy

Positive Review by RobertL87
about Freemake Video Converter and HandBrake Aug 2013

Very easy for everyone.
For more settings, I'd advise Handbrake.



Positive Review by bobrock93
about Freemake Video Converter May 2012

I just made an account to praise this freeware. It is the ONLY software I could find that would convert a .mkv file with surtitles to another format keeping the subtitles preserved. A++. I highly recommend donating to the developer. It can't be any simpler to use.


Freemake Video Converter: all in one!

Positive Review by Venom88
about Freemake Video Converter Jun 2011

Freemake Video Converter is: an audio to mp3 converter, a video converter, a video editor (cut, flip and rotate), a dvd authoring tool, a dvd ripper, a bluray burner, an audio and video joiner, a photo slideshow creator, can extract audio from video and dvd, can download video and mp3 from Youtube, can convert a video to mobile format for Android, Apple, Sony and in 3gp, can upload an edited video to Youtube...
All these features in one FREE application!