Feedspot Reviews

Stealing Email Addresses

Negative Review by kylebamping
about Feedspot Nov 2015

I received an invite from a work colleague saying they want to connect with me on Feedspot.com. So I signed up, added a few sites and even signed up for the Gold Account. Shortly after that i received emails on two separate email accounts that i use for business purposes only, they are completely private, asking me to sign up for Feedspot.com claiming I had sent the invitations. In no way did i give consent, and in no way did i provide either of the two email addresses to Feedspot.com. I instantly deactivated my account. I also informed my colleague and she says she never even invited me. So obviously Feedspot.com is somehow spying, illegally, for users information and linking to any users related, stealing their information.

Reply

Feedspot will spam all your contacts without your permission

Negative Review by michaelbevin
about Feedspot Nov 2014

I signed up using my google login, and it must have taken access to all my contacts, and suddenly all my contacts are being spammed saying I want to connect with them on feedspot.

Reply

Apps

Positive Review by Raisoni2
about Feedspot Aug 2013

Feedspot is awesome. Love your design! The main thing I would like to see is iPad/iPhone application. Although it works better on my mobile browser.

Reply

MobileRSS

Positive Review by Komal12
about Feedspot Aug 2013

I'm actually looking for a good IOS iphone/ipad mobile reader to replace the MobileRSS app which is now dead since Google Reader closed it doors. MobileRSS was simple and clean with just the right touches and features. So far I have not found anything like it. If feedspot's app can be exactly like MobileRSS but linking to Feedspot instead of Google Reader, that would be ideal for me. Thanks for building Feedspot.

Reply

Feedspot is Better than Feedly

Positive Review by Manoj43
about Feedspot Aug 2013

I found it much easier to use than "Feedly", probably the most famous RSS reader after GoogleReader has ended its service.

Reply

Hello

Positive Review by Bharat23
about Feedspot Aug 2013

i have been devestated by the loss of google reader so i would love to help make the world a better place by contributing to a good replacement. Feedspot is so far the best replacement i've found. Much better than others.

Reply

Awesome web app

Positive Review by Rushali23
about Feedspot Aug 2013

Loving Feedspot. All i need is an iPad app. Great work!

Reply

Feedspot

Positive Review by Sujatha
about Feedspot Aug 2013

I mainly use Feedspot to check local news in our area so we can post to our community website. So far this reader is turning our to be the best for me.

Reply

Performance

Positive Review by Heminvv
about Feedspot Aug 2013

Speed is pretty Good. I like the way you made it responsive. Perhaps it could be better by pre-loading some articles below the field-of-view as I scroll? It seems like it waits until I hit the end, and then loads more articles. Feedspot is far better app than other replacements i've tried so far.

Reply

Mobile Web

Positive Review by Leoncory
about Feedspot Aug 2013

Feedspot has a great web app. Best among all the other replacements i've tried so far. I do not need an app A better, faster mobile web would be perfect for me. Thanks for keeping RSS Alive!

Reply

Speed

Positive Review by Bakku2
about Feedspot Aug 2013

Thanks for trying to build a good feed reader. My biggest issue is the speed of loading items. I have to review 1000+ feed posts a day, and Feedspot seems to freeze after 10-15 posts and I have to wait for several seconds for more posts to load. The perfect scenario would be if it can perform as a never-ending stream with no waits, Google Reader was almost like that

Reply

My Replacement

Positive Review by Bakku2
about Feedspot Aug 2013

I like its clean-cut looks, that it works like a charm and your eagerness to make it happen. I'm neither on Facebook nor Twitter but I'll make sure to spread the word about Feedspot to all the people I know!

Reply

This is my replacement

Positive Review by Jigar4
about Feedspot Aug 2013

I would like Feedspot to be a replacement for Google Reader (I assume you have been told that many times xD). I would like it to be fast, light and easy. My computer is a little bit old, so lightness is a very good asset.
I don't mind about sharing and social stuff, I only use Feedspot to read my feeds.

Reply

Feedspot

Positive Review by feedspot
about Feedspot Aug 2013

I'm very happy I found Feedspot after Feedly and Old Reader bad experiences. Keep up this good work, keep it simple!

Reply