Connectify Hotspot Reviews

Connectify Hotspot 2016

Positive Review by ianfackender
about Connectify Hotspot 6 days ago

I use Connectify Hotspot on my home computer. There is already a Wifi connection in the premises I live in but it can sometimes cause drop outs of the wifi connection. I have my computer connected to the router via a network cable and run connectify to create another hotspot that is more stable than the wirless connection that is on the wireless router. Then I connect my iPad and phone and sometimes my xbox to the connectify hotspot. And find it is a more reliable connection.

Reply

Working with Connectify from the first versions, and playing too. 1 Helpful

Positive Review by blavkm
about Connectify Hotspot 8 days ago

I started with a free version then i bought a Pro license (x3). I start using for share 3G modem. Then i used as a router for play with my friends Age Of Empires III. i used for work. With Wireshark for analysis and capture. As a bridge to expand my networks. And for enhance security too. I used from Windows 7 to 10. On laptop and the new tablets with Windows. I have to say, i have blow up this Software, more over than the price i pay.

Reply

very good hotspot software

Positive Review by Duiksmurf
about Connectify Hotspot Nov 2016

I have tried loads of applications to share my fixed internet connection to mobile devices while being on the move.
All of them failed for some reason, eg performance, connection drops, compatibility

Connectify 2016 solved all of these problems and is working like a charm

Reply

Best hotspot software

Positive Review by Miminepho
about Connectify Hotspot Nov 2016

I tried many free alternatives like mHotspot or Virtual Router, and none of them worked properly. I had huge packet drops with mHotspot and Virtual Router wouldn't even start the hotpot. I decided to give a try to Connectify and I don't regret paying for it. It's working great with my wifi dongle and has many handy features like file fling, wifi repeater or even wired router if I want to share a wireless network with Ethernet devices. I like the possibitly to control internet access or local access on the network, which is great to limit certain devices. It's also possible to appear as a single PC on the network if you need some privacy on a shared network. There are also NAT options and my favorite is pause on no internet, which is really useful if you need for example to automatically stop the hotspot upon disconnecting your ethernet cable.
TLDR : best hotspot software, highly recommended if the free alternatives aren't working.j

[Edited by Miminepho, November 01]

Reply

VPN for devices that can't run a VPN client!

Positive Review by seanbirkhead
about Connectify Hotspot Oct 2016

Some of us may have wished we could connect our Smart TVs or Apple TVs through a VPN for security, geo-fence or other reasons.
I did it using Connectify! I just run the VPN client on my laptop and share it's connection using Connectify. My Smart TV and Apple TV then connect to the hotspot created by Connectify and now they are secured and geo-located by the VPN connection!
10/10 for this software!!

Reply

Best wifi hotspot app ever!!!!!!

Positive Review by aidrod03
about Connectify Hotspot Oct 2016

I purchased the new life time max edition and it is awesome I use it to extend Wi-Fi to parts of the house were the Wi-Fi don't reach also when I have friends over so I don't have to give them my router password I use it as a guest network. You should defiantly buy this, there website is this www.connectify.me

[Edited by aidrod03, October 28]

Reply

The best I found after extensive research!!

Positive Review by selvingonsalves
about Connectify Hotspot Oct 2016

It was best used when you dont have any device to share your existing wifi connection and trust me it really makes wonders..
It boasts a hell lot of features and no doubt good support too.

Reply

great

Positive Review by eleninersesova
about Connectify Hotspot Oct 2016

just saved me

[Edited by eleninersesova, October 16]

Reply

Pretty Recommended

Positive Review by katherinesamudio
about Connectify Hotspot Sep 2016

I am very happy with it. I bought it in a hurry because I need to share internet with my cellphone and searching in internet i found it. I think it is really cheaper and easy to use, the pro ver is very functional and anybody can use it! If you can, bought it.

Reply

Connectify: Best Alternative to creating a second network without a router

Positive Review by asianowl
about Connectify Hotspot Sep 2016

I've been using Connectify for almost 6 months and it's the best router alternative software I've used. The simplicity of the software can't be beat. While you can technically create your own hotspot using Win10 out of the box, Connectify takes this concept and turn it into an art form. For a small price, Connectify turns your laptop into a solid router with many refined features like customizing your SSID, IP Address, toggle internet sharing, etc.

In my case, I use Connectify to setup a separate second network for devices I don't want to blend with the general wireless network. Obviously, I can do this by setting a second router but not having a second device is a pleasure. You don't have to find an extra plug or an Ethernet cable.

There are other cheaper solutions out there, but Connectify design and user interface sets it apart.

Reply

CONNECTIFY 2016 REVIEW 1 Helpful

Positive Review by avinashmudaliar
about Connectify Hotspot Sep 2016

THE LICENSED PRO VERSION DOES ITS JOB QUITE WELL. THE SUPPORT TEAM ARE VERY SUPPORTIVE. HOWEVER IT WILL BE GREAT IF THEY RESPOND BIT FASTER.

Reply

Really Good program.

Positive Review by m0ns7er
about Connectify Hotspot Sep 2016

I love using this program. Its really handy <3 And the fact that you can share a Wi-Fi Connection when you're also connected to Wi-Fi makes it much more fun and cool.I recommend it .

Reply

Really Good

Positive Review by DanielM91
about Connectify Hotspot Aug 2016

Such great software i purchased the license several years ago and it has changed a lot over time the interface is much more modern and the hotspot itself is very reliable. i use it mostly for trips out when i need to use public wifi (such as starbucks, Mcdonalds etc) and it appears to support wireless AC standards too!

comparing this to other solutions Connectify is miles better.

Reply

Connectify Hotspot

Positive Review by gbryk
about Connectify Hotspot Aug 2016

My school only allows one device on its network per student and that is required to be our laptop. Connectify Hotspot has been a data-saver for me and all my friends and saves the complicated process of configuring my network adapter to broadcast through wifi.

Reply