Connectify Hotspot Reviews

Best host spot ever 1 Helpful

Positive Review by speedlight
about Connectify Hotspot 7 days ago

Fast, simple, reliable, and very user-firendly.
After trying many different things to create hot-spot and extend my WIFI signal, I finally adopted this one, and so far it's the best software you can find if you need hot-spot or extend your existing WIFI signal.
The free version is good, but if you really want to benefit all the functions it can offer, the paid version really worth the price.

Reply

connectify hotspot expert!

Positive Review by indrajeetprasad
about Connectify Hotspot 12 days ago

I have tried many hotspot and there may be many others but I think this software(connectify) is the expert one.There were many problems in using free versions of other hotspot.I purchased an external wifi reciever, none of the software were able to create hotspot in my laptop,its not like that i didn't tried but i always fail.
And then i found connectify,which created the hospot quick easily in few clicks.

Reply

my comment

Positive Review by damjancizelj
about Connectify Hotspot Feb 2017

i was looking for solution for may problem. i have a pc with wifi and lan connection. i dont hav wired connection to this room. i had this pc and tv and apple tv whic had only wired option to connect. i got max version of connectify and with bridge option i managed to extend ma network to this two devices. works great

[Edited by damjancizelj, February 04]

Reply

Connectify Solves My Problem

Positive Review by rossedgin
about Connectify Hotspot Feb 2017

My office has bad wifi. The signal is strong, but something in the security settings managed by our IT group causes my devices to invalidate the certificate. I lose connection and cannot authenticate again for an indeterminate amount of time. This happens intermittently. I use mobile devices extensively to get my work done. I cannot connect a router to my office Ethernet for security reasons. Connectify (www.connectify.me) completely solves this.

I installed it on my computer and shared the Ethernet connection out as a secure wifi hotspot with a range that covers about a 30 foot radius around my office. It works really well. I have a personal network that my devices connect to automatically. It's fast and stable.

There are two slight shortcomings.

My laptop automatically connects to the office wifi. This connection interferes with Connectify's ability to access the internet. I don't know the root cause of this, but it's easily rectified by disconnecting from the office wifi and restarting the Connectify hotspot. The issue only happens when I reboot my computer.

Also, I cannot hide the SSID. I would like to be able to take my little network out of the listof available connections so that it does not clutter the list for others. I don't need to broadcast the SSID. I know what it is. This is minor, since it's secure. No one can connect, but it would be nice to be able to hide the SSID.

There is nothing that solves this problem like Connectify. I have looked at even Virtual Router, which is free. It's not stable and isn't being actively developed. I got rid of it and happily paid for a lifetime license to Connectify. I hightly recommend it.

Reply

Connectify Hotspot 2016 MAX

Positive Review by yannickdevos
about Connectify Hotspot Dec 2016

First of all, it hasen't stolen his name by 'MAX'

The program is very usefull to share some internet to your tablet, phone, car,... when you only get a wired connection or you have to 'extend' the existing WiFi signal because on the spot you need it is no strong signal (anymore). In the heat of the moment it already saved me a lot of times from just putting op some fysical (mini) routers and WiFi-bridges when I just need some internet for a short time.

Reply

Connectify Hotspot

Positive Review by atinarvindo
about Connectify Hotspot Dec 2016

Connectify is the best internet sharing application I ever used (tried a lot) and found that connectify does what i need, its easy, thats why I've decided to buy 3x pro licenses, and I don't regret it, I can control the traffic, its really like a router that you can control who gets to do what, get internet or just for file sharing.
Never had a problem with it.

Reply

Connectify-me is a good hotspot which user can make more hotspot

Positive Review by pamelastone
about Connectify Hotspot Dec 2016

Hi connectify-me is a good hotspot which user can make more hotspot. I use Connectify Hotspot on my home computer. I start using for share 3G modem. I have tried loads of applications to share my fixed internet connection to mobile devices while being on the move. It's working great with my wifi dongle and has many handy features like file fling, wifi repeater or even wired router if I want to share a wireless network with Ethernet devices.

Reply

Connectify Hotspot 2016

Positive Review by ianfackender
about Connectify Hotspot Nov 2016

I use Connectify Hotspot on my home computer. There is already a Wifi connection in the premises I live in but it can sometimes cause drop outs of the wifi connection. I have my computer connected to the router via a network cable and run connectify to create another hotspot that is more stable than the wirless connection that is on the wireless router. Then I connect my iPad and phone and sometimes my xbox to the connectify hotspot. And find it is a more reliable connection.

Reply

Working with Connectify from the first versions, and playing too. 1 Helpful

Positive Review by blavkm
about Connectify Hotspot Nov 2016

I started with a free version then i bought a Pro license (x3). I start using for share 3G modem. Then i used as a router for play with my friends Age Of Empires III. i used for work. With Wireshark for analysis and capture. As a bridge to expand my networks. And for enhance security too. I used from Windows 7 to 10. On laptop and the new tablets with Windows. I have to say, i have blow up this Software, more over than the price i pay.

Reply

very good hotspot software

Positive Review by Duiksmurf
about Connectify Hotspot Nov 2016

I have tried loads of applications to share my fixed internet connection to mobile devices while being on the move.
All of them failed for some reason, eg performance, connection drops, compatibility

Connectify 2016 solved all of these problems and is working like a charm

Reply

Best hotspot software

Positive Review by Miminepho
about Connectify Hotspot Nov 2016

I tried many free alternatives like mHotspot or Virtual Router, and none of them worked properly. I had huge packet drops with mHotspot and Virtual Router wouldn't even start the hotpot. I decided to give a try to Connectify and I don't regret paying for it. It's working great with my wifi dongle and has many handy features like file fling, wifi repeater or even wired router if I want to share a wireless network with Ethernet devices. I like the possibitly to control internet access or local access on the network, which is great to limit certain devices. It's also possible to appear as a single PC on the network if you need some privacy on a shared network. There are also NAT options and my favorite is pause on no internet, which is really useful if you need for example to automatically stop the hotspot upon disconnecting your ethernet cable.
TLDR : best hotspot software, highly recommended if the free alternatives aren't working.j

[Edited by Miminepho, November 01]

Reply

VPN for devices that can't run a VPN client!

Positive Review by seanbirkhead
about Connectify Hotspot Oct 2016

Some of us may have wished we could connect our Smart TVs or Apple TVs through a VPN for security, geo-fence or other reasons.
I did it using Connectify! I just run the VPN client on my laptop and share it's connection using Connectify. My Smart TV and Apple TV then connect to the hotspot created by Connectify and now they are secured and geo-located by the VPN connection!
10/10 for this software!!

Reply

Best wifi hotspot app ever!!!!!!

Positive Review by aidrod03
about Connectify Hotspot Oct 2016

I purchased the new life time max edition and it is awesome I use it to extend Wi-Fi to parts of the house were the Wi-Fi don't reach also when I have friends over so I don't have to give them my router password I use it as a guest network. You should defiantly buy this, there website is this www.connectify.me

[Edited by aidrod03, October 28]

Reply

The best I found after extensive research!!

Positive Review by selvingonsalves
about Connectify Hotspot Oct 2016

It was best used when you dont have any device to share your existing wifi connection and trust me it really makes wonders..
It boasts a hell lot of features and no doubt good support too.

Reply