CintaNotes Reviews

The best tool for students 1 Helpful

Positive Review by rafal86
about CintaNotes Feb 2016

As a student and writer, I am forced to collect huge amounts of notes. With CintaNotes I finally order my notes.

CintaNotes is the ideal tool for collecting notes. Using the tabs, you can easily separate the work from education and home affairs. The program has an automatic backup and synchronize with

Simplenote.com, so you do not have to fear for your persistence notes. Security can be enhanced by a password.

Tags allow you to easily classify notes, and attachments never SAND not misplaced important documents.

Today learn a simple keyboard shortcut "Ctrl + F12" because it will be your future, making notes.
No more rewriting. Select any text in your web browser and you click CTRL + F12 and your note is ready before you can blink.

[Edited by rafal86, February 15]

Reply

Great Product 1 Helpful

Positive Review by Orodeshah
about CintaNotes Jan 2015

As I am studying very hard, I usually use note taking programs.
I should say Cintanotes is special, because it give light but powerful...
It is not a bloat water, it just has what you need and that is the important thing for me...
Most importantly, I can move my data base on a flash memory ...
If you are a serious note taker and student, do not miss Cintanotes ...

Reply

taking notes using CintaNotes

Positive Review by avanos007
about CintaNotes Dec 2014

* versatile
*
understandable interface
** usage is easy

Reply

Fast and Powerful, awesome tool for note-taking! 1 Helpful

Positive Review by seamwills
about CintaNotes Nov 2014

Pros:

  • It's very fast compared to other note-taking apps, you just need a key stroke to have your thought archived, I hate to wait.
  • Very clean, what I need is taking note, no complicated formatting needed.
  • Instant search, get whatever you want as you type.
  • Synchronize through Simplenote, access your notes with Android devices.

Cons:

  • No mobile app, really urge for the official android app :)

Anyway, it's really a great app for me since it almost meet all my needs!

[Edited by seamwills, November 23]

Reply

A light and handy note taking app 1 Helpful

Positive Review by UnconditionalOne
about CintaNotes Apr 2014

I use CintaNotes for about a year now and here's what I love about it:

  • It's lightweight

    Comparing to other bloatware like Evernote, Cinta's resource consumption is vanishingly small. Its installer is less than 3M and memory usage is about 13M.
    (Maybe that's an old-fashioned way of thinking but seriously, 82M for an Evernote's 5.3.1 installer?!!! This is just ridiculous.)

    It has a portable version.

    Also, Cinta's GUI is very clean and intuitive.

  • It's straight to the point

    Cinta is for taking notes. Not for saving pages, watching videos, chatting with friends, teamwork, etc. Just notes. It's ideal for storing code snippets, system commands, setup instructions, etc. It supports text-formatting for greater readability. It doesn't require Internet connection at all if you don't want synchronization.

  • It stores all necessary meta

    Besides the content itself Cinta stores the user-defined tags, URL of the page the note was clipped from (if any), user remarks and note modification date/time.

  • It's easy to use

    Notes are organized via tags which allow quick access to the ones on topic via a sidebar. Tags can also be nested (in paid version). Moreover, Cinta has a powerful search-as-you-type search that can find notes based on any field like text itself, title, tags, time, URL, etc.
    Cinta has hotkeys for almost everything (clip text, show/hide main window, create note, move through note's fields, etc.)

  • It's in active development

    Cinta has an open public roadmap where you can place your feature requests, suggestions, bug reports and questions. There's quite a big community so your message won't be ignored.

    Also, you can check out what features are being developed and what's planned next. Currently among them are file and image attachments, search and replace inside note text, docking to screen edges, TODO list support, etc.

  • You can use it for free

    Unless you want some extra features like multiple notebooks, nested tags, Simplenote sync, HTML export, etc. you can use it completely for free for an unlimited time.

Though there are some missing functions like image attachments but otherwise IMO there are no downsides to this app. It's always in my system tray and I really use it on a daily basis. So if you are looking for a light and easy to use note app I do recommend at least to have a try with Cinta.

Reply

Refreshingly and productively simple 1 Helpful

Positive Review by dpaner
about CintaNotes Apr 2014

Recently I have gotten tired of all the bloat I find in note taking software, namely evernote and onenote. At first they promise to be helpful, but both have very heavy footprints and are burdened down with feature and feature and feature. I'd like to enter notes, please. I don't care about webclipping to cookbooks or whatever.

CintaNotes is one that I have been using (free version) for six months. It is far superior to the bloatware in this regard:

  1. It's fast! Loads fast, wakes up fast, closes fast.
  2. I can use the escape key to drop it to the tray.
  3. It focuses on plain text. I am really a big fan of plain text for note taking.
  4. It uses a clear tag system with simple tag selection.
  5. Tabbed headers allow you to super categorize your data.
  6. And though I've not had an exchange with the dev, he seems genuinely responsive and without throwing too much in. He sticks to his mission - keep it simple.
  7. And - it's been continually updated, some times monthly, for years.

I'm thrilled that it now has Simplenote connectivity, which means I can access all of my data online or via phone or tablet.

Bravo!

Dan

Reply

Best out of cloud notes program by far 1 Helpful

Positive Review by Brunner
about CintaNotes Mar 2014

I've been looking forever for a notes manager that is decent and at the same time doesn't force me to sent my data through a cloud service with dubios privacy practice. This wasn't an easy task. Until some time ago i took another swing at the alternatives list here and finally found CintaNotes... and never looked back.

It's no-nonsense, sleek, pretty and covers all the basics.. plus my favourites:

  • category tabs with different colors
  • portable
  • use different note-databases
  • constant development and improvements
  • database-backups
  • display fonts changeable + simple text formatting in notes

In the pro version you can even have your own mobile sync, if you wish for cloud functions.
It's pretty perfect without being overbearing like OneNote or cloud-mining your private data like much the rest.

Reply

Powerful, versatile, and easy to use 1 Helpful

Positive Review by mys007
about CintaNotes May 2013

CintaNotes is a personal notes manager. Notes are split into sections and organized by tags. I use it for writing down remarks about people I know, ideas I get, traveling experience I've had, research on certain topics, cooking recipes,...

Pros:

  • Very clean, lean and efficient UI - but offering quite a lot of functionality at the same time! The interface is really awesome and is the main reason I chose this app, actually.
  • Supports a subset of rich text capabilities (fonts, highlight markers).
  • Powerful search
  • Offline app (=fast, always there) with a paid synchronization over Simplenote (=accessible from web, possible to use CintaNotes on multiple computers).
  • Active development and growing number of features, while still keeping an easy to use interface.
  • Interface is not spoiled by todo-list functionality (reminders,etc)

Cons:

  • No note revision history
  • No pictures

[Edited by mys007, May 26]

Reply

Hassle Free Awesome Note Taking Application - Get it! 1 Helpful

Positive Review by LBcoolG
about CintaNotes Apr 2012

Pros
CintaNotes is a software application I have been using since its creation. I am a big fan. I have regularly updated it and watched new features added with each use new release. I use a plethora of notes software from the simple e.g. Stickies to the complex e.g. Task Coach but CintaNotes has always been a mainstay as other apps have been installed and uninstalled from the computers I use. CintaNotes allows quick and easy creation of notes as well as categorization, tagging and searching of those notes and this is just the beginning! Better still it is a small program with minimal memory/resource use and it's portable! I really cannot recommend it enough. Once you get and use it you will wonder how you lived without it - check it out here - http://cintanotes.com/

Cons
None! There are no cons to mention!

Reply