Boomr Reviews

Great app

Positive Review by sharilin
about Boomr Jul 2016

So nice to have a time card right on my phone, since I work at client sites. One problem - I occasionally have to restart my phone to get the Boomer app to open properly & that can make me late checking in even though I was there on-time.

Reply

Convenient and Quick

Positive Review by jacobklumker
about Boomr Jul 2016

Boomr is super convenient and quick. You can clock in as you are walking into work. No need to log into another application once you're at your desk. The only downside is people forget to clock in often. The convenience comes back to bite you a little. All in all though, Boomr is great!

Reply

Easy to use

Review by lewdonley
about Boomr Jul 2016

Easy to use easy to access would recommend for business use

Reply

Super easy and convenient

Positive Review by stephanieduron
about Boomr Jul 2016

My company had tried a lot of other ways to track employee hours but Boomr is the one that every employee and our manager all like. We can easily see each shift, see how much money to expect per shift and managers can track employee hours. Boomr also generates a weekly report that we end to payroll which saves A LOT of time, we used to have to do this manually which was time consuming and there was human error. The app is also really nice because I can see my shifts and wages when I am at home and this has really helped me with my planning and budget.

Reply

Bang for your buck

Positive Review by Tym
about Boomr Jul 2016

Boomr is a highly effective time management system that allows you, a manager or owner, to track your employee's time on the clock. Not only does it track their time, but it gives you options within each employee profile to assign their hourly wage and allows not only you, but the employee to also track what their hours translate to in dollars.

This program is a completely wireless application used on mobile devices. For instance, we use Boomr on an ipad in our break room for clocking in, out and punching for breaks. the primary feature that we love is the ability to clock in from our personal devices. Which sounds dangerous, but Boomr already had our worried covered. After assigning the company address to the overall Boomr account, Boomr won't allow you to clock in unless your gps shows that you are physically at the place of employment when you clock in.

This application is a full package. Cheap, easy and very diverse.

Reply

I love this app

Positive Review by ewelsh221
about Boomr Jul 2016

This app is super easy to use and it is convenient. You have 24 hour access to the hours you have worked and the pay you have received from those hours.

Reply

Easy to use...great QB intragration

Positive Review by shanerose
about Boomr Jul 2016

Boomr is very intuitive to use, it makes keeping track of employee hours very simple. It's saves me time from tracking down phyisical time cards and I know they are accurate. Importing the time cards into QB Online is as easy as a click of a button. The only criticism I have is that you can not edit entries from the mobile app...you have to use the desk top version.

Reply

Easy to use...great QB intragration

Positive Review by shanerose
about Boomr Jul 2016

Boomr is very intuitive to use, it makes keeping track of employee hours very simple. It's saves me time from tracking down phyisical time cards and I know they are accurate. Importing the time cards into QB Online is as easy as a click of a button. The only criticism I have is that you can not edit entries from the mobile app...you have to use the desk top version.

Reply

Boomr is great

Positive Review by TravisPearson
about Boomr Jul 2016

I really think Boomr is a great app. It's easy to use. It's accurate. It's effective. It lets my employer and I easily track my hours and ensure I get paid. It's a really good app.

I have one critique, and it's a minor one. The app uses GPS to track my location. I don't understand why that's critical to me writing, doing interviews, etc. But, all in all, this doesn't really take away from the app — it just seems unnecessary.

Reply

Big BOOM for Boomr. 1 Helpful

Positive Review by erikmaltos
about Boomr Jul 2016

Love this app. It lets me keep up with my hours and jobs I complete. I know what I'm doing when and how long it takes me for that job. I also like that it shows that I'm at that work site so I can prove I was there for that amount of time. I also love how it calculates the amount of money I will get each week. It makes looking forward to my paycheck less stressful knowing that the punch clock is in my back pocket. Also I was able to open the app and use it immediately which shows how easy it is to use. The only thing I can say this needs is a way to open google maps to get directions to work sites.

Reply

Pretty easy to use 1 Helpful

Positive Review by milit
about Boomr Jul 2016

i like boomr - very convenient; very easy to use - the nly thing and this may be just on androids - it seems to be a little sensitive as it sometimes clocks me out when it shouldnt; but the gps is on point

Reply

I think this is a super cool work accessory! 1 Helpful

Positive Review by Gisele
about Boomr Jul 2016

As a part-time property manager, I really like that I can start or end my work day from a property rather than have to go into our office first. I also like that I can keep a tally on hours worked during a pay period and estimate what my paycheck will be on payday. I think this is also a good product for keeping track of errant employees who clock in or out at places they are not actually present but which they say they are. If I owned my own company, I would definitely look into having this. The only thing I find a bit confusing is when I work a Saturday shift. The hours show at the end of the work week for the day actually worked and then again at the beginning of the next week.

Reply

Boomr Review 1 Helpful

Positive Review by timwillingham
about Boomr Jul 2016

Boomr has really helped me and my coworkers have more flexibility at work. Messing with timestamps was too long of a process, everyone was forgetful too. Boomr has made clocking in and out of work easy - tracking pay is very easy as well. Payday is a breeze.

It is still a new app and needs some additional features, but I'm sure they'll get there soon.

Reply

Boomr In Review 1 Helpful

Positive Review by dwilliams
about Boomr Jul 2016

Great software easy to use. Great for tracking times when working on different projects.

I use it everyday. real simple to check in and check out of.

My Company uses this to report hours worked on different projects and payroll purposes.

Reply