Auslogics BoostSpeed Reviews

Be verry careful!

Negative Review by zjeajyue
about Auslogics BoostSpeed 4 days ago

This program does clean things on your PC...... HOWEVER.... It does not respect your privacy.
Upon test installation, the installer contacted the internet. (the installer)
Then the program contacted the internet.
Then the program created 2 folders in the /appdata/local and roaming folders, with .exe files and they contacted the internet.
Then the program added Scheduled tasks to the task scheduler.

within the operation of the program, it does what it says, cleans cruft from your PC.
The task scheduler tasks are not harmful, but it keeps sending your info over the internet, every time it runs.

I cannot recommend a program that does not respect your privacy!

[Edited by zjeajyue, December 02]

Reply

Terrible service and support, and now it's a scam

Negative Review by edwardbarber
about Auslogics BoostSpeed Jul 2015

Still had half a year left on my Boostspeed subscription and the program wanted me to update to version 8. After I did it wouldn't allow me to simply put in my registration code, it wanted me to 'upgrade' again and pay more money. Their telephone tech support is a joke as well. The only one that's worse is Comcast.

Stay away from the product now. They used to be wonderful, but now it's nothing but a scam to take more and more of your money any time they can.

Reply

Software works, but support is a scam.... and the subscription is all wrong read below

Negative Review by doggarnhomemikeforest
about Auslogics BoostSpeed Jun 2015

Hi all, you won't believe that I bought Boostspeed 7 30 days ago, now they have Boostspeed 8 out. With my subscription I'm not allowed to get a free upgrade... instead they want another $10. This is not cool on so many levels. I'm so mad I can't see straight... the only good thing is I got all my money back.... never use a product under subscription that renig's on what a subscription is supposed to be.... and to boot never told me of the policy in clear easy to read print.

Reply

Great customer service from Auslogics…

Positive Review by micavity
about Auslogics BoostSpeed Sep 2014

I’ve been a subscriber with Auslogics for about 5 years now and must say that this company makes it worthwhile. Even though I have only bought one software product from them (and have been renewing it annually for the last 4 years), I love being their customer.

Reply

It really works as described

Positive Review by davidmwilliams
about Auslogics BoostSpeed Sep 2014

It all began with Boost Speed 4 for me a couple of years ago and I’ve seen this program evolve over a long enough period of time to say that it actually does get better with new updates. If you want a quality product to clean and speed up your PC, that’s the one.

Reply

Great customer service from Auslogics…

Positive Review by micavity
about Auslogics BoostSpeed Sep 2014

Great customer service from Auslogics…
I’ve been a subscriber with Auslogics for about 5 years now and must say that this company makes it worthwhile. Even though I have only bought one software product from them (and have been renewing it annually for the last 4 years), I love being their customer :)

[Edited by micavity, September 11]

Reply

My favorite suite of maintenance tools

Positive Review by tjunior
about Auslogics BoostSpeed Aug 2014

My first encounter with Auslogics was on my Sony Vaio laptop where it came preinstalled a few years ago. I figured it must be good if a company like Sony trusted it enough to put it on all their new laptops. I researched the program and found mostly positive and some negative reviews of it. Nothing negative really came from technology experts though. Having used BoostSpeed for several years now I can say that it has worked as advertised on every computer I've put it on. It is a well made piece of software that is constantly updated and well supported. Although to me some of the improvements made to BoostSpeed over the years may have been questionable (especially design changes), the program has maintained its usefulness and still remains my favorite suite of tools for computer maintenance.

Reply

If you like malware, spyware and pop up ads then get this!

Negative Review by Dave0987
about Auslogics BoostSpeed Aug 2014

It doesn't clean up everything after a scan/fix. Doing an immediate scan afterwards reveals hundreds into several thousand errors.

Many self promoting and annoying pop-up ads for "The Newer Version!". IF YOU BUY A YEAR MEMBERSHIP DO NOT UPGRADE!!! You will lose the version you're using and can't get it back!

It just fails at thoroughly cleaning and fixing errors.

I bought a year subscription for Boostspeed and have yet to run a scan, fix errors, run a scan immediately after and have zero errors. It has simply never happened. An immediate follow up scan reveals not just a few errors but hundreds and most of the time, for me, 1,500+ and as much as 3,000+ errors. This software is a total fail on every level. Download and/or purchase at your own risk.

Reply

Effective and easy to use

Review by Snurre
about Auslogics BoostSpeed and AVG PC TuneUp Jul 2011

I has TuneUp Utilities and was happy with the software, but then a friend recommended BoostSpeed. I gave it a try and switched to it immediately. It has a clear interface and gives you so much more in terms of tweaking and customization. And it does make your computer run faster even after using TuneUp.

Reply